||Dannon claims that the source of "NATURAL FLAVOR" in their products is proprietary information (which means it may not be vegetarian). I recommend that you avoid all Dannon products.
||Proprietary - (877)326-6668, August 5th, 2009
|Eating Right Naturally Flavored Fruit & Grain Cereal Bars
||Vegetarian. The glycerin and all additives are plant derived.
||Confirmed via 877-232-4271 July 14, 2009
||All Gatorade products are vegetarian / vegan.
||Confirmed via 800-884-2867 July 13, 2009
|Healthy Choice All Natural Entrées
||The origin of the "NATURAL FLAVORS" in Healthy Choice products is considered proprietary information and may contain ingredients derived from animal. The representative on the phone claims that the natural flavors are usually based on ingredients already listed for the specific product.
||Proprietary - (800)323-9980, August 5th, 2009
|Malt o Meal
||Vitamin D from lanolin
||NOT VEGAN 800-743-3029 10/13/2011
|Nature Valley Crunchy Granola Bars
||** Waiting for answer **
|O ORGANICS - Organic Soymilk (all varieties)
||B12 in ALL products is derived from animal tissue.
||NOT VEGETARIAN OR VEGAN via 877-232-4271 February 23, 2011
|Post (cereal products)
||Post uses lanolin derived from sheep's wool for D vitamins in all of their products. The B12 might also be derived from animal tissue, which would disqualify their products from being vegetarian as well.
||NOT VEGAN - Post Foods 800-431-7678
||Pringles potato chips that do not contain dairy are vegan, the rest are vegetarian.
||Confirmed - Procter & gamble 800-568-4035
|Rudi's Organic breads
||All Rudi's Organic breads are vegetarian. All Rudi's Organic breads are vegan except those that contain honey.
||Confirmed - Rudi's FAQ (on their website)
||ALL products are VEGAN. There are no animal derivatives in any of their products.
||Confirmed - Silk's FAQ (on their website)
|Skittles and Starburst Original
||Both products contained gelatin until January 2009. Check the ingredients label to make sure you are purchasing the new formula. The telephone representative claims that there is neither shellac nor "confectioner's glaze" in either product; they are both vegetarian.
||Confirmed via email and 800-974-4539 on July 21, 2009
||All WONKA candies that *do not* contain gelatin are vegetarian. And as long as they don't have milk or eggs in the ingredients, they're also vegan!
||Confirmed via 800-358-1971 August 27, 2009
|V8 V-Fusion Vegetable & Fruit
||Confirmed via 800-871-0988 July 16, 2009
||All pops and drops are kosher and animal free. VEGAN!
||Confirmed - email